Remove files from SureDrop

A major strength of SureDrop is the accountability of files stored within the application.

From the time that any file is placed within SureDrop, you have traceability including who entered it into the application, who has viewed it, where it has been sent and how often it has been modified.

At some point, a file may no longer be required or relevant. For example, this may occur at the end of a project or when there is a change of focus for some work being done by your Team.

Files can be removed from SureDrop in two ways: they can be deleted or purged.

  • Deleted files are removed from their directory, but remain stored in SureDrop and are included in calcuations for storage usage and number of files.

  • Purged files are removed from directories and do not contribute to disk storage usage.