Share Duration


If your workflow processes limit for how long files can be stored or amended, you can set the length of time your files are available to team members. For example, files may only be needed for one or two days.

Limiting the length of time that files can be accessed reduces the risk of security breaches.

Admin and Forensic users only

If you wish to limit the number of days that documents are available, click the Edit Group link towards the top of the Group Properties sidebar.


From the Update Group dialog window, enter the required number of days in the File Expiry field.


If no other changes are required, click the Confirm button.


After the changes have been saved, any files shared by team members will only be available to the recipients for the specified number of days.

If longer availability is required, it is possible to override the default duration when sharing files.